Books by Catherine

Through Dragon Eyes

“Long ago the land was one big mass. Creatures born of the oceans climbed upon the shores, but another type of creature was forged in the depths of fire. Out of molten earth crawled dragons.”Dragon Mountain faces the wrath of King Warrick, a man who won’t rest until every last dragon is gone. Half elf and half human, Zoe happens to be the future Wise One’s scaler, but Earthana’s lessons in the ways of the Wise One have left Zoe without the proper training in dragon and scaler magic. Not to mention she knows nothing of where she comes from.  Zoe’s friends – Soran the elf, her human brother Caden, Lily the blacksmith’s finisher, and a merman named Nymen – help her search for the missing Gauntlet of the Realms, the only hope to save the dragons and those who love them. But betrayal, fear, and prejudice threatens to divide them as the coming war approaches.

Can Zoe and her friends find the gauntlet and save dragon kind?


Angels and Avalon Series

The Angels and Avalon series is a new adult/adult fantasy series that combines reincarnation with urban fantasy. Think Cloud Atlas crossed with Jill Kismet and Supernatural.

Angels and Avalon

Book One of the Angels and Avalon Series
Fed up with the antics of gods and their wars, the Archangel Gabriel takes refuge in a secret paradise. The only condition, he must protect Goddess’ treasure.
Driven by pride and darkness, Lucifer aims to dethrone God. Avalon is the perfect place of power and Adamina is the key.

Reincarnated, Adamina and Gabriel desperately try to find each other and stop Lucifer. But a soul can only take so much. Elizabeth McAllistar wants a new life free of Angels and Avalon.Will she be able to overcome the tragedy and the past that haunts her?



Demons and Destiny

Book Two of the Angels and Avalon Series

What else are friends for, but to rescue you from a deranged reincarnated dark Viking shaman serving a lazy lesser Celtic god?Ex-Angel Tyrel Hanson is cursed. He must send all demons back to Hell before he can be with the woman he loves. The mission is enough to drive him to darkness. Elizabeth McAllistar discovers she is magic-blind. A dangerous condition which could end up killing her and her best-friend Madison. Madison Porter is a scientist. When she suddenly discovers she has magic and a past-life with Tyrel her world is thrown into chaos.Her magic might be the only thing that can free Tyrel from his cursed destiny and keep them all alive.



Innocence and Ire

Book three of the Angels and Avalon Series 

They want to release a monster.  The day the fire came turned Morgana into a murderer.  That past far behind her, Morgana Lockwood is now a successful young woman, living another life as the owner of a small jewellery store chain that makes beautiful accessories blessed with magic. But two of her sisters have returned, wings and all, unchanged since Avalon. With the lives of her employees threatened, she has no choice. Morgana will have to show them where Lucifer is locked away.

Tyrel Hanson P.I. Series

Set in the Angels and Avalon series universe, this series follows Tyrel Hanson and his sidekick Stephen through case after case of demon hunting and paranormal investigation across a fictionalized Canadian prairie.


Tyrel Hanson P.I. : The Case of the Hundun

Book One

Angel. Viking. Demon hunter. Tyrel Hanson has hunted the darkness and sought justice since the dawn of creation. Now, he’s just a human trying to pass the time as a P.I. in the Canadian prairies. Sure, he takes the odd normal case, but he specializes in the paranormal. He and his side-kick Stephen, a young man who never stops eating and can summon lightning, delve into investigating a haunting in the badlands. But Tyrel’s cases are never simple and soon a woman’s life hangs in the balance. The past and the present collide as Tyrel and Stephen try to solve the case in this supernatural thriller.